Back

The City of Labeaume

Labeaume camping

It often happens that we take pleasure with modern edifications. However, we always feel a very profound feeling when faced with the development of mother Nature herself. Canyon, Arch, caves, all this constitutes unique masterpieces without being passed through the hands of man. Discover then Labeaume, a village nestled in the heart of an exceptional region.

Discover Labeaume

The city takes its name from the river that passes through its sides, the Beaume. It is located in the southern Ardèche, where nature has shaped the rocks in a unique way. Indeed, the village of Labeaume is found at the feet and at the very heart of steep cliffs. These rocks are easily recognizable since they are made of limestone. On the other hand, this makes one of the main building materials of the village. The city also enchants with its picturesque and rustic features highly appreciated by visitors and tourists. You will love above all you walk through the alleys that are real mazes. A little further afield, you can enjoy a breathtaking view of Labeaume by being above the submersible bridge. Finally, why not enjoy beautiful days under the shadows of centuries-old plane trees on the banks of the water.

Activities in the area

When you pass through the city, you will surely not miss the imposing castle that was the duty guard. Further down you will have the remains of the old castle, the mill and also the Hanging gardens. It is a pity that you can no longer enjoy these gardens since they were once one of Labeaume's prides. On the gastronomy side, you will be amazed by the specialties based on Picodons, chestnuts or even stomachs. You will also remember the prehistoric episodes since Ardèche has several dolmens. You will surely find them in the vicinity of the city. In short, Labeaume does not come out of the Ardèche standard which is to enchant its visitors.
Labeaume is only 10km from campsite Ranc Davaine en Ardeche.

camping pont de labeaume
camping la beaume ardeche
Special offers and news
Coups de coeur

Retour

Labeaume

camping labeaume
Labeaume camping

Il arrive souvent qu’on prenne plaisir avec les édifications modernes. Toutefois, on ressent toujours un sentiment très profond lorsqu’on fait face aux aménagements de mère Nature elle-même. Canyon, arche, grottes, tout cela constitue des chefs-d'œuvre uniques sans être passé par les mains de l’homme. Découvrez alors Labeaume, un village niché au cœur d’une région d’exception.

Découvrir Labeaume

La ville tient son nom de la rivière qui passe dans ses côtés, la Beaume. Elle se trouve dans l’Ardèche méridionale, là où la nature a façonné les roches d’une manière unique. En effet, le village de Labeaume se retrouve aux pieds et au cœur même de falaises abruptes. Ces rochers sont facilement reconnaissables puisqu’ils sont formés de calcaires. Par ailleurs, ceci fait un des principaux matériaux de construction du village. La cité enchante également par ses traits pittoresques et rustiques très appréciés des visiteurs et des touristes. Vous aimerez par-dessus tout vous balader à travers les ruelles qui seront de véritables labyrinthes. Un peu plus loin, vous pourrez profiter d’une vue imprenable sur Labeaume en étant au-dessus du pont submersible. Enfin, pourquoi ne pas profiter de belles journées sous les ombres de centenaires platanes sur les bords de l’eau.

Activités aux alentours

Quand vous passerez dans la ville, vous ne raterez sûrement pas le château imposant qui fut office de garde. Plus en bas, vous aurez les vestiges du vieux château, du moulin et également des jardins suspendus. C’est dommage que vous ne puissiez plus jouir de ces jardins puisqu’ils étaient autrefois une des fiertés de Labeaume. Côté gastronomie, vous allez être émerveillé par les spécialités à base de Picodons, de châtaignes ou encore, des caillettes. Vous vous souviendrez également des épisodes préhistoriques puisqu’Ardèche compte plusieurs dolmens. Vous en trouverez sûrement dans les proximités de la cité. Bref, Labeaume ne sort pas du standard ardéchois qui est d’enchanter ses visiteurs.
Labeaume ne se situe qu'à 10Km de camping Ranc Davaine en Ardeche.

camping pont de labeaume
camping la beaume ardeche
Offres spéciales et actualités
Coups de coeur