Back

The City of Balazuc

balazuc camping

What enchants history is the fabulous stories that shaped the present day. It is often difficult to imagine that the ancestors survived a few anecdotes of the past. However, fingerprints exist to prove ancient times. This evidence can be documents, works of art, buildings and even a whole city. It is in this context that the city of Balazuc is located.

Overview of the village of Balazuc

Balazuc is a city perched on the top of a cliff. At the bottom is the peaceful Ardèche river. The city is in itself a restored historical heritage. On the other hand, the position of the city allows to show the strong place it was in ancient times. It has a qualification among the most beautiful villages in France. Medieval architectures are quickly recognized within the city. Maze of winding alleys, arches, arcades and staircases, all this will take you in the particular charm of BALAZUC. The best are nevertheless the two imposing monuments of the city. Indeed, the feudal castle and the Romanesque church of St. Madeleine will describe perfectly what one of your ancestors might have been living in. For a better view of the city, consider going to the other side of the Ardèche and let yourself be carried away by the town.

Activities in Balazuc

The city, despite its rustic features, is conducive to many activities. In the first place, you can take full advantage of the Ardèche because you will have access to a beach in Balazuc. You will have the opportunity to play kayaks or canoes and all the pleasures of the water. You can also take a few hikes along the river to reach an environmental education and sustainable Development Centre on Viel Audon. Balazuc has everything you need to make you fall into his charm. It is a recommended destination for a family stay in the Ardèche.

Camping Chassezac
camping balazuc ardeche
Special offers and news
Coups de coeur

Retour

Balazuc

Camping Balazuc
balazuc camping

Ce qui enchante par l’histoire, ce sont les récits fabuleux qui ont façonné l’époque actuelle. Il est souvent difficile d’imaginer que les ancêtres ont survécu à quelques anecdotes du passé. Toutefois, les empreintes existent pour faire des preuves des temps anciens. Ces preuves peuvent être des documents, des œuvres d’art, des édifices et même une ville entière. C’est dans ce cadre que se trouve la cité de Balazuc.

Aperçu du village de Balazuc

Balazuc est une cité perchée du haut d’une falaise. Tout en bas coule la paisible rivière Ardèche. La ville constitue en elle-même un patrimoine historique restauré. Par ailleurs, la position de la cité laisse transparaître la place forte qu’elle fut dans les temps anciens. Elle jouit d’une qualification parmi les plus beaux villages de France. On reconnaît vite les architectures médiévales au sein de la cité. Dédale de ruelles tortueuses, voûtes, arcades et escaliers, tout cela vous emportera dans le charme particulier de Balazuc. Les meilleurs sont néanmoins les deux monuments imposants de la cité. En effet, le château féodal et l’église romane Sainte-Madeleine vous décriront parfaitement ce que vivait peut-être un de vos ancêtres. Pour une meilleure vue sur la cité, pensez à vous rendre sur l’autre rive de l’Ardèche et laissez vous emporter par la ville.

Activités à Balazuc

La ville, malgré ses traits rustiques, est propice à bien des activités. En premier lieu, vous pourrez tirer pleinement profit de l’Ardèche du fait que vous aurez accès à une plage à Balazuc. Vous aurez alors l’opportunité de jouer aux kayaks ou au canoë et à tous les plaisirs de l’eau. Vous pourrez également effectuer quelques randonnées en suivant la rivière pour arriver dans un centre d’éducation à l’environnement et au développement durable sur Viel Audon. Balazuc a tout ce qu’il faut pour vous faire tomber dans son charme. C’est une destination conseillée pour un séjour en famille en Ardèche.

Camping Chassezac
camping balazuc ardeche
Offres spéciales et actualités
Coups de coeur